Changing published projects


show more Changing published projects provides you with in-depth training on Video. Taught by Garrick Chow as part of the iMovie 11 Essential Training show less
please wait ...

Changing published projects

In this movie, I just want to quickly show you what happens if you change your project after you have already published it to, say, MobileMe or to your Facebook page. I am going to select this clip here and just hit Delete on my keyboard to get rid of it. Now notice in addition to this dialog box appearing, I see little yellow exclamation points next to the places where I have shared this video to. And it's telling me that I have modified my project and I will need to share or finalize my project again when I am finished editing it. So basically it's telling me, hey you are making a newer version of this video. All the places you have published this video to are now out of date, so you are going to share them again.

So I can either choose to click Undo, to leave everything the way it was, or I can click OK and then continue to edit my video, and then once I have done with that, I will have to re-share them to all the locations I previously uploaded to, if I want the most current...

Changing published projects
Video duration: 57s 3h 28m Beginner

Viewers:

Changing published projects provides you with in-depth training on Video. Taught by Garrick Chow as part of the iMovie 11 Essential Training

Subject:
Video
Software:
iMovie
Author:
please wait ...