Skip navigation

On September 14th, 2017, we published revised versions of our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Website Use Policy and published a Cookie Policy. Your continued use of Lynda.com means you agree to these revised documents, so please take a few minutes to read and understand them.

Editing and deleting groups

Editing and deleting groups: Tableau 10 Essential Training
Editing and deleting groups: Tableau 10 Essential Training

Many times the groups you create in Tableau will be permanent, such as when a company changes its name. However, there will be times when you create a group to help with specific analysis. When you want to change your group, either by changing its alias, adding values, or deleting it, you can do so quickly.

Resume Transcript Auto-Scroll
Skill Level Intermediate
4h 41m
Duration
956,170
Views
Show More Show Less

Q. This course was updated 5/10/2017. What topics were part of the update?

A. Topics related to version 10.1 and 10.2 were part of the course update.

Skills covered in this course
Business Intelligence Big Data IT Data Analysis Tableau

Continue Assessment

You started this assessment previously and didn't complete it. You can pick up where you left off, or start over.

Start Your Free Trial Now

Start your free trial now, and begin learning software, business and creative skills—anytime, anywhere—with video instruction from recognized industry experts.

Start Your Free Trial Now