Deleting a Meeting Workspace


show more Deleting a Meeting Workspace provides you with in-depth training on IT. Taught by Simon Allardice as part of the SharePoint 2010 Essential Training show less
please wait ...

Deleting a Meeting Workspace

To delete a Meeting Workspace is very simple. You want to make sure that you can actually get to the site. All sites are deleted from inside themselves. So I am in the workspace that I want to delete. I am going to go to my Site Actions menu and go down to Site Settings. Again, if you don't have the right permissions, you won't see the options. SharePoint prefers not to give you options that when you click on them. It gives you an error. It will just not show you the option at all. So I am in my Site Settings for this site. I am going to click the button that says Delete this site.

Of course I want to be very, very careful about what I am doing here. You want to double check the content of this site. You want to make sure there are no sites underneath it. Once again, the best way of looking at that is going to your All Site Content link. I am almost in the habit every time I delete a site to go, you know, let me just go over here and take another look here and see what do I have he...

Deleting a Meeting Workspace
Video duration: 1m 16s 6h 58m Beginner

Viewers:

Deleting a Meeting Workspace provides you with in-depth training on IT. Taught by Simon Allardice as part of the SharePoint 2010 Essential Training

Subject:
IT
Software:
SharePoint
Author:
please wait ...