Deleting a Document Workspace


show more Deleting a Document Workspace provides you with in-depth training on IT. Taught by Simon Allardice as part of the SharePoint 2010 Essential Training show less
please wait ...

Deleting a Document Workspace

So what happens when you are done with the Document Workspace, either because you have used it, you have worked with it, and you don't need that document anymore, or because, in this case, I created it in the wrong place, or I gave it the wrong name, or I realize I didn't need it at all? Well, once again, you can't delete this site without having the right permission, but if you do have the right permission, and that really means if you have created it, you should be able to delete it, I can do that by going to my Site Actions menu. From Site Actions, I am going to come all the way down to the bottom to Site Settings, where I have got a whole bunch of options here for adding people to this, changing the theme, changing settings.

We are going to see a lot of these as we go through the remainder of the course. But kind of buried in the Site Actions section here is Delete this site. If I select that, it will give me a prompt here. "You are about to permanently delete all yo...

Deleting a Document Workspace
Video duration: 2m 48s 6h 58m Beginner

Viewers:

Deleting a Document Workspace provides you with in-depth training on IT. Taught by Simon Allardice as part of the SharePoint 2010 Essential Training

Subject:
IT
Software:
SharePoint
Author:
please wait ...