Skip navigation

Open detached

Open detached: Revit Worksharing: Users
Open detached: Revit Worksharing: Users

Sometimes you want to open a model "read only" to look around without making changes. While you can close a model without saving changes, you still might find yourself the owner of elements that must then be relinquished. Open detached prevents this by severing the link to the central model and creating a completely separate file that stands on its own. Use with caution however, as there is no "reattach" option.

  • Overview
  • Transcript
  • View Offline
Resume Transcript Auto-Scroll
Skill Level Appropriate for all
1h 40m
Duration
7,976
Views
Show More Show Less
Skills covered in this course
Architecture BIM CAD Site-planning Revit

Continue Assessment

You started this assessment previously and didn't complete it. You can pick up where you left off, or start over.

Start Your Free Trial Now

Start your free trial now, and begin learning software, business and creative skills—anytime, anywhere—with video instruction from recognized industry experts.

Start Your Free Trial Now