Skip navigation

History and backups

History and backups: Revit Worksharing: Management
History and backups: Revit Worksharing: Management

Revit keeps a log of each time a synchronize is made. This log records the user name, time, and, if the user provided one, the comment made during synch. This can be useful information when troubleshooting in the project. Likewise, there is a restore backups command that uses the same history as a way to help us roll back changes to a previously saved state of the file.

  • Overview
  • Transcript
  • View Offline
Resume Transcript Auto-Scroll
Skill Level Intermediate
1h 56m
Duration
5,910
Views
Show More Show Less
Skills covered in this course
Architecture BIM CAD Revit

Continue Assessment

You started this assessment previously and didn't complete it. You can pick up where you left off, or start over.

Start Your Free Trial Now

Start your free trial now, and begin learning software, business and creative skills—anytime, anywhere—with video instruction from recognized industry experts.

Start Your Free Trial Now