Over time, and Office 365 Group may outlive its purpose and will no longer be needed. As an administrator, you can free up system resources by removing the group, but when you delete a group, you delete everything tied to that group, such as shared files, notebooks, emails, and calendar events. In this movie, learn how to delete a group and understand the ramifications.
- [Instructor] Over time, an Office 365 group…may outlive its purpose.…And, as the administrator, you may wanna free up…resources by deleting a group.…Just keep in mind that when you delete a group…you're deleting everything that goes with that group,…any conversations, email, files that are being shared,…calendar events and so on.…Deleting the group isn't all that difficult.…All you need to do is find the group…that you want to delete.…I'm gonna use this User Conference 2017.…The user conference has come and gone.…
You select it, and you'll notice right here at the top,…in this admin center preview, which will be…the default view, there's a Delete Group button.…And of course when you click it…you will see a warning.…You're about to delete the group, and if you continue,…all of the conversations, files, one note notebooks,…any calender events, will all be permanently deleted.…In other words, you can't get them back…if you go down to the bottom here and click Delete.…So an option might be to copy any content…you do want to keep that's tied to the group.…
- Creating and deleting groups
- Adding group members
- Designating group owners
- Managing groups with PowerShell
- Setting storage space quotas