This video shows how to share the contents of your screen during a video meeting. You can share your entire screen, or you can share one specific window. This video also explains that there are some precautions you should take when sharing your entire screen, so other people don't see private messages on your screen.
- [Instructor] You can share the contents…of your screen in a video call or a meeting.…During a video call, click the share button…to open the share tray.…You can share your entire screen…or a specific window.…Everybody in the call or a meeting…will see the screen or windows that you shared.…A red outline will appear around whatever you're sharing.…When you're finished, click the end sharing button…to stop sharing your screen.…If you choose to share your entire screen,…everybody in the call can see anything on your screen.…
It may be a good idea to disable notifications…and be aware of any email messages you may have on screen.…
- Customizing your notifications
- Using Do Not Disturb efficiently
- Using keyboard shortcuts in Teams
- Working with bookmarks
- Using the immersive reader
- Sharing files
- Forwarding an email into a channel
- Managing and archiving teams
- Tips for Teams meetings
- Using the dark theme
- Adjusting admin settings
Skill Level Intermediate
1. General Teams Tips
2. Working with Messages
Target people with @mentions1m 19s
3. Working with Teams
4. Meeting Tips
5. Customizing the Interface
6. Other Helpful Tips
- Mark as unwatched
- Mark all as unwatched
Are you sure you want to mark all the videos in this course as unwatched?
This will not affect your course history, your reports, or your certificates of completion for this course.Cancel
Take notes with your new membership!
Type in the entry box, then click Enter to save your note.
1:30Press on any video thumbnail to jump immediately to the timecode shown.
Notes are saved with you account but can also be exported as plain text, MS Word, PDF, Google Doc, or Evernote.