Team owners can remove other team members from a team. This video also shows how to change a team member's status from a standard member to an owner, which gives them all of the options that an owner has to manage a team.
- [Instructor] Team owners can remove members … or grant owner permission to other members. … Click the menu button to the right of a team name … and choose Manage Team. … Make sure the Members tab is active. … Any team member can view this list … but some options are only available to team owners. … You may need to open the Members and guests category … to see all of the team members. … Owners can remove other members from the team … and owners can other switch other members … between the normal member status … and the owner status. … When a person's role is changed from member … to owner, that person moves to the owner category. … The person who creates a team … with have the owner status by default … but an owner can grant that access … to other team members … if you are a team owner, … there are some other valuable options … that you have control over. … Owners can add new members. … They can delete teams … and even edit the details of teams. … One important detail that you may need to change …
- Customizing your notifications
- Using Do Not Disturb efficiently
- Using keyboard shortcuts in Teams
- Working with bookmarks
- Using the immersive reader
- Sharing files
- Forwarding an email into a channel
- Managing and archiving teams
- Tips for Teams meetings
- Using the dark theme
- Adjusting admin settings
Skill Level Intermediate
1. General Teams Tips
2. Working with Messages
Target people with @mentions1m 19s
3. Working with Teams
4. Meeting Tips
5. Customizing the Interface
6. Other Helpful Tips
- Mark as unwatched
- Mark all as unwatched
Are you sure you want to mark all the videos in this course as unwatched?
This will not affect your course history, your reports, or your certificates of completion for this course.Cancel
Take notes with your new membership!
Type in the entry box, then click Enter to save your note.
1:30Press on any video thumbnail to jump immediately to the timecode shown.
Notes are saved with you account but can also be exported as plain text, MS Word, PDF, Google Doc, or Evernote.