If you do not use a team, instead of leaving the team, you can hide it. This allows you to access the team later if you need to, without seeing it on your main list of teams. This video shows how to hide or unhide a team by removing it from your favorites and adding it back again.
- [Instructor] If you are a member of several teams … and you don't use all of them, you can hide some. … Click the menu button next to a team name and choose Hide. … A new sorting category will appear at the bottom … called Hidden Teams. … Click on the category name to open or close it. … Any teams that you hide are moved to this category. … If you leave the Hidden Teams category closed, … it's easy to ignore. … To move a team back to the normal list, … click the menu button next to team name and choose Show. … If the Hidden Teams category is empty it will disappear. … …
- Customizing your notifications
- Using Do Not Disturb efficiently
- Using keyboard shortcuts in Teams
- Working with bookmarks
- Using the immersive reader
- Sharing files
- Forwarding an email into a channel
- Managing and archiving teams
- Tips for Teams meetings
- Using the dark theme
- Adjusting admin settings
Skill Level Intermediate
1. General Teams Tips
2. Working with Messages
Target people with @mentions1m 19s
3. Working with Teams
4. Meeting Tips
5. Customizing the Interface
6. Other Helpful Tips
- Mark as unwatched
- Mark all as unwatched
Are you sure you want to mark all the videos in this course as unwatched?
This will not affect your course history, your reports, or your certificates of completion for this course.Cancel
Take notes with your new membership!
Type in the entry box, then click Enter to save your note.
1:30Press on any video thumbnail to jump immediately to the timecode shown.
Notes are saved with you account but can also be exported as plain text, MS Word, PDF, Google Doc, or Evernote.