Skip navigation

Synchronize with Bridge/OS

Synchronize with Bridge/OS: Lightroom Classic CC: Customizing Tips and Techniques
Synchronize with Bridge/OS: Lightroom Classic CC: Customizing Tips and Techniques

If you use Lightroom for all of your image management chores, you can automatically update your light room catalog during any image management process including importing, exporting and editing in Photoshop. Any image management performed outside of light room, such as using Adobe Bridge Will not be automatically registered in the light room catalog database. By studying this online training video you will learn how to quickly and easily update your Lightroom catalog between clear and any externally made image management adjustments, such as adding, moving, renaming images or changing folder and file organization structures, to a simple process known as Synchronization. You will see how using a simple pop-up menu you can instruct Lightroom to update its catalog to include any of these externally accomplish image management changes.

Resume Transcript Auto-Scroll
Skill Level Intermediate
1h 57m
Duration
46,029
Views
Show More Show Less
Skills covered in this course
Photo Management Photography Lightroom Photoshop

Continue Assessment

You started this assessment previously and didn't complete it. You can pick up where you left off, or start over.

Start My Free Month

Start your free month on LinkedIn Learning, which now features 100% of Lynda.com courses. Develop in-demand skills with access to thousands of expert-led courses on business, tech and creative topics.

Start My Free Month