Deleting your profile


show more Deleting your profile provides you with in-depth training on Marketing. Taught by Lorrie Thomas Ross as part of the Google+ for Business (2012) show less
please wait ...

Deleting your profile

For those of you that are interested in deleting your Google+ profile for any reason, whether it's a company that's gone out of business, or you just don't want to manage the page, or you want to start over, or whatever it is, I wanted to give you insight on how you can go ahead and delete that. Right here I am logged in, and I'm under the Home tab. You'll click and go to your profile, and you can go to your settings either by clicking here, or you can also go here and under Page settings, and I am going to scroll down to the bottom of the page and down, down, down here, it shows where I can go ahead and delete the page.

I'm going to hit Delete page and what it does is it's not permanent, it actually gives you one more option before you make that very permanent, erase everything you have started, whether it's Photos, your About pages, your graphics. When you delete the page, the other managers cannot access it anymore and all of the social features of the content wil...

Deleting your profile
Video duration: 3m 4s 2h 29m Beginner

Viewers:

Deleting your profile provides you with in-depth training on Marketing. Taught by Lorrie Thomas Ross as part of the Google+ for Business (2012)

Subject:
Marketing
Software:
Google+
Author:
please wait ...