If someone has given a user permission to view their calendar, it's possible to use this information when scheduling a meeting with the user. In this video, author Jess Stratton shows users how to share a calendar, hide details so the user can only see free/busy information, and use the scheduler to find a time when all attendees can make the meeting.
- [Voiceover] If someone has chosen…to share their Calendar with me…I can very easily schedule meetings with that person,…because we'll be able to look at each other's free…and busy time.…Let's go into my Family Calendar for a moment.…I'll hover my mouse over the word Family,…click the drop down arrow, and choose Share this Calendar.…Here you can see that I've shared the Calendar…with somebody else,…however they can only see when I'm free…and when I'm busy.…They can't see the details of what's on my Calendar,…just that they can't book an appointment with me…during that time.…
And if they're looking at my Calendar,…which I'll go back to right now,…where I see the word Daily Walk…they'll see the word busy.…They won't be able to know what I'm doing.…You can use this feature to schedule appointments…with other people.…I'm going to create a Calendar entry right now.…I'll create a Meeting…and I'll add a guest, my coworker Cecilia.…I'd like to find a good time for this meeting.…I know that Cecilia has given me permission…
- List your options for creating an event with the Google search bar.
- Explain how to create a multiday event.
- Recall how to identify what calendar an event belongs to after you change the event’s color.
- Recognize which default view gives you a flat view of all events when customizing a specific calendar to place it on a webpage.
- Recall whether the year is available by default.