Watching:

Uploading from Lightroom


show more Uploading from Lightroom provides you with in-depth training on Business. Taught by Derrick Story as part of the Flickr Essential Training show less
please wait ...

Uploading from Lightroom

Flickr and Lightroom, they communicate well, and all you have to do is establish a connection. And then, Lightroom looks at the management of the photos as a collection. It uses the collection system. You start by making sure that the connection is set up between the two. And if you haven't done that yet, you would just go to Flickr, click on the Set Up link and add the information. Once you're set up, you'll see something like this. And this is actually an online collection.

That's the way Lightroom treats that. I'll show you how that works. Let's add a photo to this, so go to photographs here. And let's say that I want to add this shot to my Flicker account. I want it to be present online, so just drag it down to the photostream here. And now we'll click down there. Again, this is a collection, so what we manage here is virtual. If we delete a photo, we're not deleting it from Lightroom, just from this collection.

So, it's ready to go here, so we have to publish it in order to make it live. So, I'll click on the Publish button. Okay, now, Lightroom has said that this should be on our Flickr account. Let's take a look at it. So I'm going to refresh. And look at that, there's our photo. Click on it, we can give it a title. And also play with the description, and then save. We have more information right down here.

And then I'll go back to my photostream, because I want to go back to Lightroom. So, go ahead and minimize this, here we are in Lightroom. I want to show you one other kind of unique feature, so if I click on an image and I right-click on this image, I can tell it to show me in Flicker. And it will take me directly to that image online with the image URL, just like that. And if I decide that I want to delete an image from Flickr, all I have to do is delete it from this collection. I'll click on it, Remove from Collection, I would choose that. And then I would republish and that would remove that from the Flickr site. So, they talk really nicely to each other.

The main thing is to establish a connection and then think of this as a collection. And then once you make your changes, remember to publish and you'll be in great shape.

Uploading from Lightroom
Video duration: 2m 40s 3h 23m Appropriate for all

Viewers:

Uploading from Lightroom provides you with in-depth training on Business. Taught by Derrick Story as part of the Flickr Essential Training

Subjects:
Business Photography
Software:
Flickr
Author:
please wait ...