The Recommendation History helps LinkedIn Learning Admins easily stay on top of the content they have recommended by showing how their learners are engaging with it. Learn how to stay on top of recommendations by checking out this video on viewing recommendation history.
- [Instructor] Your recommendation history under your Reports tab will help you easily stay on top of your recommendations, showing how your learners are engaging with the content that you've recommended. At a glance here, you can see how many learners you have recommended content to, the percentage of how many have completed a course, percentage of learners in progress of watching a course, percentage of those who haven't yet started watching a course, and how many have moved the course to their history. From this page, you can also add an optional due date to your content if you like.
You can also change that due date or remove it. For courses that have been recommended to less than eight users, you can drill down even further by clicking on the learners here and seeing how many have completed the content, how many are in progress of it, and their percentages here, how many have not started it, and how many have moved it to their history. If a learner no longer wants a recommendation to show up on their LinkedIn Learning dashboard, they can choose to move it to their history.
In that case, it would show up here. So going back to all recommendations, if a course has been recommended to more than eight learners, you can also get detailed reporting data by going to these three little dots to the right of the course tile and selecting Download Detailed Report. Go to your downloads and open this report. Here on this report, you'll see the learners the content has been recommended to, what percentage of completeness they are at, and if they have marked the course as done.
If you no longer need visibility into a given recommendation or you no longer want it recommended, you can click on the more actions again and select Delete Recommendation. You'll see a window that explains deleting this recommendation will remove it from your users' recommendation list. If this is what you want, select Delete to confirm. And that's a quick way to see how your learners are engaging with the content that you've recommended.
Skill Level Beginner
Q: This course was updated on 06/08/2017. What changed?
A: A new video was added that shows how to create custom content.
Q: This course was updated on 06/06/2018. What changed?
A: New videos were added that cover uploading custom content video.