Join Lynda.com Staff Authors for an in-depth discussion in this video Viewing group information and membership, part of How to Manage Your LyndaPro Account as an Administrator.
- [Voiceover] From the User Management tab, to view information about a group, click on that group's name from the group's widget, and information about that group will appear in the activity feed on the right. There are a couple of feed options that you can scroll through by clicking these arrows on either side of the widget. There's an option to view that group's history by clicking on this text at the bottom of the widget which will bring up this window. This is where you can see a history of actions taken for that group. For example, you can see the time and date of when this group was created.
If you want to see a longer or shorter history, you can change the date range by making a selection from the drop-down menu. You can also change the date range in the drop-down menu of the activity feed that affects the reports only, not your seats and transfers. To the left of that, you have the settings wheel where you can add in or take away any of the reports you see here by clicking on the circle to add or take away. By default, the seats, transfers, and videos viewed report will always remain in the feed.
Once you have selected the reports you would like to see in the feed, select SAVE to confirm. Scrolling just below the activity feed, here is your list of admins and your user list. This list view will change, though, based on the group that you have selected in the group's widget. If you have the EVERYONE group clicked, you'll see everyone. In this case, since I have a specific group clicked, you'll only see the people in that group. If you're unsure which group is currently selected, scroll to the top of the User Management page and here the group name will be listed.
If you want to edit an individual's group membership, you can do so my clicking on the Quick Edit option, Edit User. Clicking on the user's Edit User option will bring up that user's profile, where you can view and edit their group membership. Once you've made changes, click SAVE to confirm or CANCEL to close out.