is now LinkedIn Learning!

To access courses again, please join LinkedIn Learning

All the same content you know and love

Plus, personalized course recommendations tailored just for you

All the same access to your Lynda learning history and certifications

Try LinkedIn Learning for free
Questions? Visit our help center.
Skip navigation

An overview of DMAIC

An overview of DMAIC: Six Sigma Foundations
An overview of DMAIC: Six Sigma Foundations

Learn the five phases of a Six Sigma project – Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control – or DMAIC. In the define phase, the team is selected, the project is launched, and what is important to customers is defined. The measure phase focuses on assessing the size and scope of the problem by gathering data. The data is then analyzed and solutions are developed to improve the problem. The last phase of a Six Sigma project focuses on making improvement sustainable.

Resume Transcript Auto-Scroll
Skill Level Beginner
1h 53m
Show More Show Less
Skills covered in this course
Business Business Skills Marketing Project Management

Continue Assessment

You started this assessment previously and didn't complete it. You can pick up where you left off, or start over.

Start My Free Month

Start your free month on LinkedIn Learning, which now features 100% of courses. Develop in-demand skills with access to thousands of expert-led courses on business, tech and creative topics.

Start My Free Month

You are now leaving and will be automatically redirected to LinkedIn Learning to access your learning content.