Skip navigation

Levels of expertise

Levels of expertise: Six Sigma Foundations
Levels of expertise: Six Sigma Foundations

Learn the different levels of expertise within Six Sigma. In this tutorial, Dr. Richard Chua outlines the five belts of expertise – white, yellow, green, black, and master black belt. White belt Six Sigma training is knowledge based, it is an introductory overview of Six Sigma. In yellow belt training, the DMAIC methodology is introduced along with, voice of the customer, process mapping and brainstorming for root causes. Green belt training spans over two months and students usually have a project pre-assigned to them.

Resume Transcript Auto-Scroll
Skill Level Appropriate for all
1h 53m
Show More Show Less
Skills covered in this course
Business Business Skills Project Management

Continue Assessment

You started this assessment previously and didn't complete it. You can pick up where you left off, or start over.

Start Your Free Trial Now

Start your free trial now, and begin learning software, business and creative skills—anytime, anywhere—with video instruction from recognized industry experts.

Start Your Free Trial Now