Deleting images from the iPhone, reordering projects, and setting the desktop photo


show more Deleting images from the iPhone, reordering projects, and setting the desktop photo provides you with in-depth training on Photography. Taught by Derrick Story as part of the Aperture 3 Essential Training (2012) show less
please wait ...

Deleting images from the iPhone, reordering projects, and setting the desktop photo

I am going to show you three new features in Aperture 3.3. None of the three are huge, but they're nice to know, and I've found a way to group them together into one movie here. So, let's see how well I do this. First thing I want to show you is that when you import photos from your iPhone or your iPad, you have a new option to delete those photos off the iPhone or the iPad after the import process. So here we are, these are photos from my iPhone 4S, they're going to go into a new project, I'm at the end of the Import process, and I have the option to delete or keep them.

I'm going to choose to keep them right now, but this new feature is the ability to delete them if you wish. And if your iPhone's getting full, that's not such a bad thing, just make sure you have them backed up also. So we're going to keep those items. Here we go. Now, this creates a new project. Actually, this gives this project a name. I can do that just by clicking on it, and we'll call...

Deleting images from the iPhone, reordering projects, and setting the desktop photo
Video duration: 2m 33s 8h 19m Beginner

Viewers:

Deleting images from the iPhone, reordering projects, and setting the desktop photo provides you with in-depth training on Photography. Taught by Derrick Story as part of the Aperture 3 Essential Training (2012)

Subject:
Photography
Software:
Aperture
Author:
please wait ...