Clearing all Sets Canon 5D Mark III


show more You are taken back to the drawing board once you clear all settings on your 5D Mark III. This is particularly useful when you've found your camera fixed on a setting you don't want, but you are unable to back out of that setting. As explained in this online video, clearing all settings should be a last resort, since it could throw off the balance you've created in other features. show less
please wait ...

Clearing all settings

There are a lot of settings on your camera, and if you've been shooting with it, or just fiddling around with it, there's no telling how it might be configured right now. To make sure that your camera matches mine, we're going to now reset it to the factory defaults. This feature can be a handy thing to do if you ever sell your camera. I suppose you could also do it if you just get the camera so messed up that you can't figure out why it's doing a particular thing, but at that point, I would encourage you to really try to figure out why it's doing what its doing, so that you can understand it better. Think of reset as kind of a nuclear option.

Note that when we do this reset, we're not going to end up resetting the clock. The menu item that we want to access is not available in Scene Intelligent Auto mode. So we need to be in Program mode. So I'm going to change the mode now. To make a change to the mode dial, you just press down on this button in the middl...

Clearing all settings
Video duration: 2m 5s 5h 30m Beginner Updated Feb 04, 2016

Viewers:

You are taken back to the drawing board once you clear all settings on your 5D Mark III. This is particularly useful when you've found your camera fixed on a setting you don't want, but you are unable to back out of that setting. As explained in this online video, clearing all settings should be a last resort, since it could throw off the balance you've created in other features.

Subject:
Photography
Software:
5D Mark III
Author:
please wait ...