What does the stay logged in checkbox do?
By default, you are automatically logged out of your Lynda.com session after four hours of inactivity. Once you check the stay logged in checkbox, a cookie is stored on your computer so that you will be automatically logged in indefinitely when you use that computer and browser again to access Lynda.com. The cookie expires after two weeks of inactivity, so if you don't access your account for two weeks, you will have to log in manually with your user name and password again.
Please note: This feature is browser dependent, so if you access Lynda.com from two different computers or two different browsers, you will have to log out on one computer and re-log in on the second computer.
It is also recommended that you do not check stay logged in if you share your computer with others.