Easy-to-follow video tutorials help you learn software, creative, and business skills.Become a member
There are many default emails that are set to go out to your participants. Let's take a look at what those defaults are. Scroll down in your form to Email Options and click on the Email Options button. Depending on how you invite participants to a session, they'll receive one of the three following emails: Invitation to Join a Training Session--that's prior to the session, an Invitation to the Training Session in Progress--that is, if you invite them once the session has already started, or Invitation to Register for a Session--that is, if you prefer them to register rather than just join anonymously.
When changes are made, participants will see emails when a training session is rescheduled, when the information about joining a training session is changed, when the information about registering for a training session is changed, or when a training session is canceled. Let's just look at what that one looks like. You can see the text here and the Email Subject line says Training session canceled. Notice the text below shows a form that will fill in specific details about the host, the topic, the date and time, the download information, the contact information.
All of these entries can be edited if necessary. If you do make any changes, just be sure to click on Update. If you're using the Registration function, emails will be sent when participants register for the session, when an attendee registration is pending, meaning it has not been approved yet, when attendee registration is confirmed, or when attendee registration is rejected.
By default, attendees will be sent a reminder 24 hours before the session starts. You can change that time if you prefer that they're sent a message two hours before the session starts. Just drop down the list and change to the right time. You can add another email if you'd like for them to receive the reminder 24 hours and 2 hours in advance. I'll click Add another reminder email and now my participants will receive two reminders.
Again, the reminder email can be edited. If you click the Reminder link here, a new window opens and this allows you to change the text of the reminder. Notice, the fields are bracketed by percent signs. What falls in between those percent signs is automated. Don't edit that part; just edit the part outside the percent signs. You can also have reminders sent to those people you've invited to your session as presenter or host.
The last email option available is Notification to Host Upon Attendee Joining a Session. That means for each participant who joins during the session, you'll receive an email. It may appear from this list that way too many emails are being sent, but really, they're being sent for specific purposes. So participants will not necessarily have an overabundance of emails. But the ones you want to control most carefully are the ones related to the reminders.
When you're finished, click Update.
Get unlimited access to all courses for just $25/month.Become a member
82 Video lessons · 99014 Viewers
80 Video lessons · 141740 Viewers
59 Video lessons · 60098 Viewers
52 Video lessons · 73249 Viewers
Access exercise files from a button right under the course name.
Search within course videos and transcripts, and jump right to the results.
Remove icons showing you already watched videos if you want to start over.
Make the video wide, narrow, full-screen, or pop the player out of the page into its own window.
Click on text in the transcript to jump to that spot in the video. As the video plays, the relevant spot in the transcript will be highlighted.